Awards & Seminars

< Back

Adobe Galgo Design Awards 2005

Conceived and managed by Creatigies with the objective of recognizing and rewarding dedication to create excellence in the field of design & communication, the Galgo Awards spanned a comprehensive range of communication design categories.

The advertising, media and marketing communications fraternity were all gathered to honour the winners, bound by the same philosophy that of setting and uplifting communication design standards.

The adobe Galgo Design Awards celebrated the best work of design the industry has to offer. It encompasses the disciplines of communication through paper in the following categories;

Best Calendar, Best Invitation and Greeting Card, Best Corporate Brochure, Best Illustrator, Best Direct Mailer, Best Photographer, Best Corporate Identity, Best Copy Writer, Best Offset Printer, Best Screen Printer, Best Graphic Designer


Raghu Rai, Mohit Gujral, Jatin Das , Wahid Mehrinfar, Mr Ashoke Chatterjee (Director NID), Narendra Rao and the Ad Guru Piyush Pandey. The evening was a celebration of design where Mahesh Bhatt was the Guest of Honour and handed over the awards

Sponsors & Partners

Creatigies was instrumental in getting together Adobe and other sponsors & partners for the event
HP, AMD JayPee Hotels, Headlines Today, Pitch, and exchange4media.